Unread News

I read a lot of news, but sometimes I just don’t find the time to read the long stuff. Most people that I know “star” articles like that in their Google Reader, but I find that abusing of the feature itself. Since I use it as it should be used, the unread articles would simply get lost among the things I actually REALLY like. Sometimes I make a folder in my bookmarks called “unread” and dump links into there, or perhaps even dump them into a text file, but then again links are lost as the news simply becomes too old to read or I move on to other news and accidently delete the text file.

Then, just occasionally, or rather in most cases, I leave news to be read as open tabs in my browser. Thanks to the Chrome Browser I can not make up what the tab button should say on my netbook when I have more than 5 tabs open, and thus, I am occasionally forced to stop-up and read the news. However sometimes I simply open a new window, and never look upon the mess until I have to restart my netbook, which is probably about once a week, max.

So, news that I found having an interesting title or the first few sentences just hang in there waiting to be read. This is when I thought that some of you following me on Google Reader or Twitter might make some use of these “sleaping” links, and so I’ve decided to post them on my blog as they stack up.

(Oh and by the way, I saw this image at the Heraklion Airport a few days, and found it rather amuzing, those from 14B should do so as well)

imp26_do_not_stack_labelSo, here is the first-ever list of unread news :)

The New York Times – Serendipity, Lost in the Digital Deluge

DAMON DARLIN

August 1st, 2009

Social Times – 15 Must Read Social Media eBooks

Kristen Nicole

July 28th, 2009 11:49 AM

Adaptive Path Blog – Smart.fm: Why Goals are the new Lists

by Alexa

July 17th, 2009

Information – Naturens natur

Ejvind Larsen

July 28th, 2009

Brandweek – Scientist: Influencer Theory Is Bogus

Todd Wasserman

June 20th, 2009

Smashing Magazine – HTML5 and The Future of the Web

Tim Wright

July 16th, 2009

BuzzMachine – Journalistic narcissism

Jeff Jarvis

July 4th, 2009

Leave a Reply

